Skip to content


The Island is composed of 78 municipalities that belong to six different regions. Each has a unique identity that manifests itself through the local cuisine, diverse cultural activities, tourist attractions, adventure tours, and other unique attributes.

Experiencing more of the Island during your visit will allow you to discover delicious food, beautiful off-the-beaten-path beaches, exciting festivals, and more. In this section, you’ll find many reasons to explore beyond San Juan and discover Puerto Rico.

This site is registered on as a development site.